AND THE RAINS CAME-BABY ROBINS-SHEEP WAITING

14 06 2015

GREETINGS

Warm days and cool nights, all the flowers are blooming, seedlings starting to emerge, chickens laying lots of eggs, sheep growing more wool, and cats watching chipmunks and birds by day and the antic’s of skunks at night.  We did have a terrible thunderstorm the night before last and the skunk must have been right near my bedroom window.  The sky filled up with light and with a crack of thunder the perfume de skunk came floating in my window.  The cats raced to the window and I smiled.  Even skunks get startled by the noise and light of the storm.

AND THE RAINS CAME

The rains came down in torrents the night before last. Mud and water flowed through the barn.

MUD

MUD

 I will be digging trenches today as more heavy rains are expected tonight.  The downstairs back chicken coop got wet and I did clean that last night  Lauren , Tyler and Charlie came over and  it took them almost 4 hours to get it all cleaned.

IMG_5190

 

 What a huge help, it would have taken me alone a better part of a week.   My friend Danielle will be over sometime to load it all into her truck and  mulch her garden with it.  I have a never ending supply.

BABY ROBINS

From the hay door the Robins nest can be seen and Tyler took some great pictures.

IMG_5198

 

 

THere is always one that wants all the food.

THere is always one that wants all the food.

Many thanks for reading my blog on this sunny June Sunday.  I hope you have a lovely day.   Carole

Carol Kinnevan

Carol Kinnevan

Marley

Marley

 


Actions

Information

Leave a comment